Kitchen Gear That Makes Thanksgiving Dinner Prep A Breeze

15 Nov

With big Thanksgiving meals right around the corner, (no pressure!) it doesn’t matter if you’re cooking one dish, or responsible for the whole smorgasbord, these 7  (no jinxing here!) go-to kitchen gadgets will save you some time and effort during dinner prep so you can concentrate on enjoying the festivities.

My bird dressed with bacon from last year

My bird dressed with bacon from last year

 

1. Taylor 4 Event Digital Timed With Whiteboard- $14.99

Click to buy me at Target!

Click to buy me at Target!

I can not live without my kitchen timer! I love  that this allows for multi-tasking in a more organized manner than simply glancing at the clock every few minutes.

 

2. Cuisinart Mini-Prep Processor- $29.95

Click to buy me from Cuisinart!

Click to buy me from Cuisinart!

Easy chopping/dicing prep, and even easier cleanup. Win!

 

3.  OXO 2 Cup Fat Separator- $9.99

Click to buy me from Zappos!

Click to buy me from Zappos!

Ran out of time to separate the good stuff from the fat in your gravy before it hit the table? Fat separator to the rescue!

 

4. Silicone Slip-On Bowl Pour Spout- $6.00

Click to buy me from Amazon!

Click to buy me from Amazon!

One of my favorite add-ons of all time. Turn any pot or pan into an easy-pour pitcher with this clip-on, heat-resistant silicone spout.

 

5. Multi-Tier Oven Rack- $20.00

Click to buy me from Sur la Table!

Click to buy me from Sur la Table!

The impossible just happened: your oven can now fit three casserole dishes and a whole turkey at the same time! This multi-tier oven rack might just be the ultimate Thanksgiving kitchen tool.

 

6. Rotary Peeler- $13.00

Click to buy me from Joseph-Joseph

Click to buy me from Joseph-Joseph

Vegetable peeling just got a heck of a lot easier with this compact triple-peeler. One round tool houses a serrated blade, standard blade, julienne blade, and bonus potato eye remover so you can switch from peeling parsnips to tomatoes in no time.

 

7. Cuisinart 16″ Roasting Pan With Rack- $99.99

Click to buy me from Cuisinart!

Click to buy me from Cuisinart!

 

A thick bottom and sides, which retain heat for even cooking, and wide handles that are easy to hold when you’re wearing oven mitts make this pan a star.

Leave a Reply

